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What To Do If Your Website Has a Google Penalty: Google Analytics

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Check your Google analytics (or your web stats program) to see when the problem first started occurring. You will quickly be able to see where the dip in web site traffic occurred and allow you to associate with what possible internet marketing efforts where conducted at that time for the problem to occur.

In conclusion, be sure you have covered all of these bases. Spend time learning search engine optimization best practices and Google’s webmaster guidelines as well

What To Do If Your Website Has a Google Penalty: New Website Changes

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If you have made any website development changes over the last 6 to 12 months, go through all those changes. Identify any new content that might have a bit too many keywords listed in it. If you have updated any links to any of your pages make sure you did not add too many links pointing to sites that Google does not like. Per Google guidelines a web page should not exceed fifty links. You don’t want to make too many changes backwards just yet. Make some and then wait and give it some time to see if that was the issue. Once you have a penalty it could take some time along with trial and error until your website development team finds the problem.

What To Do If Your Website Has a Google Penalty: Google Webmaster Tools

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If you don’t have Google webmaster tools installed on your website yet even without the penalty this should be the very first step you take. Google webmaster tools allows you to see what types of links are pointing directly to your site. This will be a very good and important starting point for your investigation. Once Google webmaster tools is installed take a step back and go through all your links. Make sure none are pointed to any spammy or irrelevant websites. If you have found any that might not be right for your website you will have to contact blog and website owners to remove the links. By installing Google webmaster tools on your site you also show the search engines that you have nothing to hide and you welcome them to look at your efforts.

What To Do If Your Website Has a Google Penalty

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These things happen to website owners and business owners from time to time. If you think that your website has been given some sort of Google penalty then the best thing you can do is stop any new online marketing and make a list of all your search engine optimization and internet marketing efforts that you have executed for the last year. Sometimes the problem could be one minor link sitting on a website or it can be a much deeper rooted issue that has been building up for some time. You might have been given a penalty at Google if your rankings suddenly dropped or visitors from Google dropped over time. In drastic situations, your website is unlisted from Google. There are places to start looking to solve the Google penalty problem, which we’ll talk about in the next few posts.

Mercedes Reveals the Redesigned Mercedes Benz E Class Cabrio

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Mercedes has officially unveiled the redesigned Mercedes Benz E Class Cabrio at the North American International Auto Show in Detroit.

Based on the award winning Mercedes Benz E Class Coupe, the Cabrio combines sexy styling with a retractable canvas roof. The roof was specially designed to provide “one of the quietest interiors in the segment for four-seater premium cabriolets with a fabric roof.” It’s so quiet, Mercedes promises that owners will be able to a have “perfectly normal” phone conversation at speeds exceeding 125 mph.

Should you choose to lower the roof, you’ll be happy to find the Mercedes Benz E Class Cabrio has been outfitted with AIRSCARF (a neck-level heating system) and the new AIRCAP system. Essentially a windshield-mounted air deflector (which can extend 2.4 inches), the AIRCAP system redirects the air flow above the interior. This results in a nearly draft free environment, which allows for reduced interior noise levels.

European engine options will include the 125 kW (170 hp) E 220 CDI BlueEFFICIENCY, the 150 kW (204 hp) E 250 CDI BlueEFFICIENCY, the 170 kW (231 hp) E 350 CDI BlueEFFICIENCY, the 135 kW (184 hp) E 200 CGI BlueEFFICIENCY, the 150 kW (204 hp) E 250 CGI BlueEFFICIENCY, the 215 kW (292 hp) E 350 CGI BlueEFFICIENCY, and the 285 kW (387 hp) E 500.

In the U.S. two initial engines will be available:

  • E350 Cabriolet: 268 hp / 258 lb-ft.
  • E550 Cabriolet: 382 hp/ 391 lb-ft.

Look for the new Mercedes Benz E Class Cabrio to start arriving at dealerships this May in the U.S.

–Source:  World Car Fans

Local Search is About to Boom!

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As cell phones with internet access increasingly become the norm, people remain connected to the online world 24/7.  As a result, B. Alan’s method of local search marketing, targeting specific geographies and localities, is about to boom.  Business owners need to jump on board in order to get maximum exposure to all potential customers.

See why!

The Last Common Pay-Per-Click Mistake People Will Ever Make: Not Using Keywords in Ad Copy

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This is an easy mistake to correct. Put your keywords into your ad copy and not only will your ad be more relevant but the keywords in it are going to be bold.

Some More Pay-Per-Click Mistakes Most People Make: Confusing Click-Through-Rate with Traffic Conversion Rate

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Online marketing services love to test PPC ads, but what should marketers look for when choosing which ads to keep and which to delete? Looking only at the click-through-rate is a false indication of a better performing ad. If you add the word “free” to your ad, you’ll see a jump in your click-through-rate but what good will it do if it doesn’t lead to online conversions?

More Pay-Per-Click Mistakes Most People Make: Paying for Negative Keywords

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Google and other search engines allow you to report keywords for which your ads should not be shown. If you’re paying for “broad match” keywords, you’ll see a lot of web site traffic from people who have typed your keyword with the word “free”, “stock”, or “jobs”. Do you want to pay money for visitors who’re looking to pay $0 for what you sell? Do you want to pay money for visitors who are researching stock info on what you sell? Be sure to use that “negative keyword folder” to get rid of these worthless clicks.

Pay-Per-Click Mistakes Most People Make: Lack of Tracking

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You must be able to track every visit to your site from PPC advertising by the exact keyword, campaign, and ad group used. To do so you can set variables or integrate your PPC campaigns with your website analytics software. This is the only way you can really calculate the effectiveness of every keyword you use to build website traffic.

Some More Common Pay-Per-Click No-Nos: Ignoring the Seasonal Copy

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Including a seasonal discount or a holiday special in your ad copy is a great way to increase your click-through-rate and online conversions. Furthermore, your ad will clearly stand out from the rest. Make it a Christmas special, Spring special, Summer blow out, or whatever the present time permits.

More Common Pay-Per-Click No-Nos: Not Separating Content Match from Search Results

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This is one of the worst mistakes people make. Of course it takes time, but any online marketing company should separate its regular search advertising from content match. This will allow you to get better reporting, set different costs per click, different budgets, and overall have a cleaner look for both of these campaigns. Just separate them into 2 campaigns. Both will have the same keywords but one campaign will be created only for “search” and the other one for “content match”.

Common Pay-Per-Click No-Nos: A Lack of Affiliate Control

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The company name usually is the keyword that leads to the most web site traffic conversions. Your affiliates know this and advertise under your company’s name in paid search engine marketing. What happens is that not only do you now have to pay your affiliate for the sale they brought you, but you’ve already paid your due with your own advertising methods for that customer to know your name before the search. Be sure to prevent your affiliates advertising in paid search engine marketing for your company’s name. All they are doing is collecting the cash from your own internet marketing New Jersey advertising.

Some More Common PPC Mistakes: Not Bidding For Your Name

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You may be able to take legal actions if your competition is targeting your company name. But if you’re in a different situation, bidding for your keywords will mean more traffic and another real estate space devoted to you on that search results page. It’s a good idea for online marketing NJ to even bid for the company name if there are no competitors at all. You will pay around $0.05 to $0.10 per click and see the amount of searches that are done for your brand name. And you also get some extra statistics that show you the possible growth of your company.

More Common PPC Mistakes: Using Phone Numbers

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Having a phone number in your PPC ad is an eye catcher, but that’s pretty much all it is. Not too many people will pick up their phone and dial your number if they see it in your ad. The phone number, therefore, is just wasting space that can be used for a good message. SEM experts have proven this quite often by running tests. So instead of putting your phone number into the PPC ad, do what the SEM experts say and use that ad space for a relevant internet marketing message.

Common PPC Mistakes: Being Boring

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Some marketers still go online, search for a keyword, look at the competitions’ ads and create ads that conform to the rest. Even though you may not want to conform, this is a crucial step in the internet marketing New Jersey process. Anytime you create a paid ad you MUST look at what is already being said by the competition. But, instead of just being a part of the crowd, you need to be creative and come up with something unique but relevant. If your ad conforms to the rest of them, it won’t catch the eye of the consumer. It’s a tough one but you have to identify what is unique about you and why people should buy from you. Just make sure that it’s what your target market wants and cares about.

Mercedes Benz E Class Convertible Details and Photos Released

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Daimler has dropped the official word about the new Mercedes Benz E Class Cabriolet. The two-door car, available with seven engine configurations in Europe, will go on sale from January 11.

Despite going on sale early next year, the company still says that the market launch will take place in March. This will be timed both for the Geneva Motor Show, but also for the beginning of the all-important convertible season.

Six of the models – E200 CGI, E250 CGI, E350 CGI, E220 CDI, E250 CDI, E350 CDI – come with the BlueEFFICIENCY moniker. The diesels range from 170 to 231 horsepower, while the petrol engines start at 184 hp on up to 292 hp. The E500 gets the benefit of 388 horsepower, likely generated from a 5.5-liter V8 unit.

One of the innovations seen on the car is the new AirCap system. With a button push, the passengers sitting in the four individual seats will notice a reduction in turbulence and noise, and an increase in warm air thanks to AirScarf. This is very useful when the soft top is taken down, a task that takes less than 20 seconds and can be completed at speeds up to 25 mph.

When the weather does not suit open-air driving, the “all-year-round” car makes use of an acoustic soft top, which keeps the interior comfortably quiet up to 124 mph. It makes good use of insulation, bringing the thickness to 23.5 mm, and keeping the interior warm even in the winter.

Seven airbags, thick dual rollover bars, and tilt sensor are all included in the safety features. Crash-responsive head restraints are standard at the front only.

The Mercedes Benz E Class Cabriolet is the fourth Mercedes Benz E Class model. It joins the Saloon, Coupé, and recently-launched Wagon. You can read a great deal more about the convertible in the press release below.

–Source:  World Car Fans

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Reputation Management Lessons to be Learned from Tiger Woods' Mistakes

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It can take years to build a brand, but minutes to destroy it. Brand spokespeople can be a brand’s own worst enemy by inadvertently inflicting wounds that could lead to the brand’s untimely demise. Luckily, the American public is quite forgiving. You just have to go about it the right way. This requires some reputation management expertise that, unfortunately, Tiger Woods doesn’t seem to have.

The first lesson in reputation management is to shift the public’s anger and resentment (or even hate in some cases) to the actual misconduct itself and away from the person/business that did the misconduct. This is because public sentiment depends on how you respond to rumors of misconduct rather than on the misconduct itself.

The second lesson in reputation management is to plan for crisis management. If you have both an operational and a communications response, you will hopefully maintain confidence in your brand among key stakeholders such as customers, employees, investors, and suppliers.

The third lesson in reputation management is to start early. Tiger waited way too long to comment on the media rumors about his indiscretions and the rumors blew way out of proportion. No comment or too little comment from you gives others permission to comment on your behalf, leaving more room for rumor and speculation. Commenting early will put you in control of the story.

And the final lesson in reputation management that is to be learned from Tiger Woods’ is to make sure there are no information leaks. You need to make sure your public relations teams or departments aren’t speaking with any outsiders or media. Word travels fast, so confidentiality is key.

Reputation management is a tough job because you need to keep in mind how people react to certain things. You need to understand human behavior at a sociological and psychological level. These few lessons will help you stay ahead of your game, but it’s probably in your best interest to hire an online agency that does reputation management. An online agency will not only have the know-how, but also the connections to properly perform some crisis management. And while they’re doing that, you can continue to focus on your business.

Common PPC Mistakes: Too Many Fraud Networks

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Every paid search engine, such as Google, Yahoo, or Bing, has a network to which it distributes your ads. Unfortunately, however, many of these networks are fraudulent and do not refer quality web site traffic, thereby reducing your traffic conversions. You need to look into your web analytics and find the domain names that bring you web site traffic with a high bounce rate, usually around 90%. Google allows you to drop these domains into a “negative excluded sites” folder, while Yahoo and others make you call them to address the problem. Doing this will prevent you from paying for low quality traffic.

Common PPC Mistakes: Not Remaining Relevant on Landing Pages

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Whatever you say in your paid search engine online marketing ad you need to repeat on the landing page, or where you’re taking the visitor! If you are advertising a 60% sale in your internet marketing paid search ad, you can be certain that people are going to looking for it when they arrive at your landing page. All the SEM experts say that if people don’t see the 60% sale anywhere on the landing page, they’ll leave. Your landing page needs to reflect exactly what you promised or advertised in your PPC ad.

Common PPC Mistakes: Not Geo-Targeting

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Even though what you’re selling may work all over the country or the world, most people still would rather use a local provider, or someone that recognizes their state. Search engines like Google enable you to geo-target your PPC ads by state. You can create 50 ads and put in the state name in the ad. This way you will get a higher click through rate (CTR) and thus a lower CPC. If you’re a smaller business, you can simply geo-target for your state alone. Some online marketing services, like us, even geo-target for your specific city/town. I’m sure that a local pizzeria wouldn’t want to target the entire state of New Jersey in their online marketing NJ campaign, but rather the specific locality within which they are located. After all, why target people that would never come to your business anyway.

Common PPC Mistakes: #1 May Not Always Be A Good Thing

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Being the #1 ad in any paid search engine internet marketing results, such as automotive search engine marketing, is not always the best strategy, especially if you’re paying a lot per click and the keyword is too broad. One of the best ranks in paid search engine online marketing is #3. This is because most people do research before they buy online. As a result, being #1 could mean that you’ll attract visitors who might have not used the right keyword for their search or ones that are just starting their research. When they are ready to buy, you’ll be the last one they remember. As a result, you may have alot of web site traffic, but your traffic conversions will be low, and consequently so will you ROI.

Common PPC Mistakes: Broad Keywords

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In the next couple of posts we will talk about some of the most common PPC (paid search engine marketing) mistakes that people make in their online marketing campaigns that, if fixed, can earn any business an extra 70% of revenue or save thousands of dollars a month.

The first mistake people make is bidding on keywords that are too broad or general. Each industry has its giant keywords that bring in the most web site traffic. However, there are many more variations of those keywords that searchers are using. The more focus you put on the long tail keywords, the less your PPC campaign will cost. Also, your ads will be ranked higher if the keywords are more closely matched. Take your 100 keywords and make them into 200 by just looking at your own web statistics for exact keyword variations people use to search for your product.

Paid Search Engine Marketing NJ Can Help Test and Improve SEO NJ Organic Search

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Paid search engine marketing has an important place in testing and improving SEO NJ organic search. It’s great for immediately testing whether keywords and keyword phrases have a reasonably good traffic conversion rate to a lead or a sale.

This instant feedback can inform SEO NJ organic search content creation efforts and internal and external link strategies. Another often overlooked use for paid search engine marketing is to hone messages on SEO NJ organic landing pages in order to improve the traffic conversion rate when top SEO NJ organic listings are achieved.

You should always test the options using some form of on-off pulse testing along with a good analytics and campaign management platform.

With on-off testing, you can measure the shift away from the top ranked organic listing into the paid search listing. With this data set, you can calculate the true ROI of paid search engine marketing NJ. Subtract the cannibalized clicks from the paid click totals, and recalculate the CPC for the remaining clicks.

For example, the paid search ad gets 200 clicks at a $1 CPC, but you would have gotten half of those clicks anyway on your organic listing. Your true CPC, then, is $2 and can be used to calculate the ROI based on the online conversions through the paid listings.

Often the CPC traffic conversion rate is higher than the same clicks coming through the SEO NJ organic page because you’ve optimized the landing page. But you don’t get to pick the landing page that Google, Yahoo, or Bing select for a particular keyword or keyword phrase. If that keyword is your company name or brand, chances are the search engines are selecting your home page as the most relevant for your brand.

This means that home page web site traffic doesn’t convert as well as specific pages you’ve created for paid search engine marketing NJ. Paid search landing pages don’t need to follow the same guidelines as a page designed to rank well organically. Paid search landing pages can be more liberal with the use of Flash-embedded content or have shorter copy or leaner navigation.

Your paid search engine marketing New Jersey campaign can also be used to test changes to your well-ranked organic pages at little to no risk of losing that organic position. If you knew a different home page would convert better for brand web site traffic, in nearly every case you could make significant changes to your home page without losing your top ranking for your brand.

There may be inherent differences between the searchers who select the paid listings and those who choose the organic ones, so this experiment isn’t perfect. But it does control partially for that fact by including your current home page or keyword landing page in the mix as a control. Clone your current top-ranked page, rename it, and put it on your site with either a robots.txt exclusion or a “noindex” meta tag so if the search engines find the page they won’t think it’s duplicate content.

Once you find the ad copy and landing pages that outperform the original home page, you can decide how to adapt the organic user experience to reflect the optimal page from your paid experiment.

Horizontal Search Engine Marketing is the Way to Go

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Those new to SEO NJ have often been told to focus on one very niche topic. One narrow vertical. That has commonly been considered the way to gain credibility, readers, links, and ultimately build website traffic, which assuming the blog/site itself isn’t your primary source of income, could lead to online conversions. But is keeping it narrow really the best way to go?

Another way to go would be to cover as much ground as you possibly can. Throw a wide net out there and see what you catch. Once you see what you’ve caught, maybe you can catch more in the same area. The thinking is that the more ground you cover, the more people you are potentially exposing your work to. It’s going horizontal, rather than vertical.

The more resources you have, the better off you will be, of course. That is why big companies, like car dealerships, with deep pockets find the horizontal content angle so attractive. They can afford to pay to have a lot of people create content. In automotive search engine marketing, they can afford to bid on keywords across the board.

But just because it’s easier for a big company to go horizontal, that doesn’t mean the small SEM experts can’t keep the same principle in mind. Small businesses can find success in e-commerce, despite the fact that Amazon and Walmart are only a click away. The same goes for horizontal content sites.

If you’re going to go the route of trying to cover as much ground a possible, it doesn’t mean that quality should be sacrificed. It’s not about quantity over quality. Search engines like quality, and more importantly, so do users (who also like to share quality content via social networks). Search engines like Google want to deliver the highest quality results possible to the user, and they’re getting better and better at doing this as time progresses.

You may not be an expert in everything. Who is? There are different ways to construct quality content in areas you are less familiar with. For one, obviously, you can get SEM experts to write content for you in any given niche. You can also perform thorough research before tackling a specific topic. The more you learn along the way, the more knowledgeable you will be anyway, and what is an expert if not someone that has a thorough understanding of a subject?

If you can cover more ground, you can attract a wider audience, which means more web site traffic, which means more eyeballs, which means more New Jersey advertising dollars.

Source:  Web Pro News

PPC is the Best Internet Marketing New Jersey Advertising Strategy

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If you plan to begin a pay-per-click search engine marketing NJ campaign, you need information. Some critical information to run a proper campaign is where to publicize and how much to promote.

PPC, or pay-per-click, is a great way to advertise a website, service, or product. By placing pay-per-click advertisements on search engine results pages, you are encouraging potential customers to gain knowledge of your product through their search queries. Like all New Jersey advertising, it only works if it is directed at the right people, at the right time, and in the right way. However, as a result of millions of people searching for any single thing at any given time, you can surely count on getting to the right people. With the amount of people on the Internet using any search engine at any given time, you can be sure that you will build website traffic; and given that your website development team has set up your website properly, you can be sure that your online conversions will increase dramatically.

The larger the search engine is, the higher the price will be per click. Additionally, the keywords used will also effect the price per click. Each time a searcher clicks on your ad, you will have to pay that price. So you must make sure that you make every click count by making the buying process on your website simple.

Back to Basics of Internet Marketing NJ

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Many businesses are joining the world of internet marketing, especially in New Jersey. Online marketing can be categorized into three categories: market analysis, search engines, and e-zine advertising.

Internet marketing research is figuring out how your investment can fit into your online marketing campaign as a whole, determining the people, places, and which of your products you should focus your investment on. This analysis is the foundation of any internet marketing New Jersey campaign. Investing the right amount of money to the right groups is essential in internet marketing NJ research and online marketing in general. Proper research can eventually determine the outcome of your entire online marketing campaign.

Search engines are a very common type of internet marketing New Jersey. Search engines are divided into two sections: search engines and directories, and pay per click engines. While the most favored and effective type of online marketing New Jersey, this category is also the most time consuming and requires the most amount of investment. For example, automotive search engine marketing NJ requires a few months to be truly effective, so it is best if that type of work is left to a knowledgeable expert.

Another effective form of internet marketing NJ is e-zine advertising. Using the data collected from your internet marketing research, you ought to be well tuned in to what your audience wants. Find out what kinds of on-line publications or newsletters your customers are inquisitive about, and purchase advertising from these sources. Ads typically are on the market in three basic sorts: solo ads, top-line ads, and classified ads. Solo ads are the best ads since they are sent to the entire publication list. These ads also are helpful for online marketing because they contain solely your ad. But, solo ads are the most expensive. While classified ads could be a cost-effective alternative, they will not be enough for your online marketing campaign to return a positive ROI. This is because they are tiny advertisements that are positioned at the tip of the newsletter, and are sometimes overlooked by the bulk of readers.

Mercedes Benz E Class Sales Help Mercedes-Benz Sales Jump 19.1% For November

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Mercedes-Benz USA (MBUSA) today reported November sales of 16,797 vehicles, a 19.1% improvement over November 2008.

The all-new, 9th generation Mercedes Benz E Class, continued to show strong demand with sales of 4,824 for November 2009, up 113.1% over November 2008.

On a year-to-date basis, the company sold 170,403 new vehicles, narrowing the gap versus last year to 17.4%.

Separately, through the Mercedes-Benz Certified Pre-Owned (MBCPO) program, MBUSA sold 4,627 vehicles in November; a 12.9% decrease compared to November 2008 sales of 5,312 vehicles. Year-to-date sales for the MBCPO program are 66,788, a 15% increase over 2008 year-to-date sales of 58,065 vehicles.

Retailers Spend More On Paid Search Engine Marketing

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U.S. retailers spent 7% more on paid search campaigns between October and mid-November 2009 across all major search engines — Google, Bing, Yahoo — compared with the same time last year, according to the SearchIgnite Mid Q4 2009 U.S. Search Marketing Report released Monday.

Consumers continue to buy online, but many are spending less on average per transaction. During the first half of the quarter, online conversions rates rose 17% year-on-year, but the average order value declined 27%.

People are buying online, according to Roger Barnette, SearchIgnite president. “We’re feeling pretty good about how the quarter will end up,” he says.

Retailers allocated a higher percentage of ad budgets to Bing this holiday season. U.S. retail advertising agencies dramatically increased their search spend on Bing — up 47% compared with MSN in the year-ago first half of the fourth quarter. Average order values on Bing are 21% higher than across all engines.

Despite retailers’ increased allocation of their paid search dollars to Bing, Google still captures the majority of retail paid search engine marketing campaigns with 75% of all budgets in the first half of the fourth quarter, compared with only 16% on Yahoo and 8% on Bing.

“Although the Monday after Thanksgiving is a big day for online retailers, there are several big days from now through mid-December,” Barnette says. “You can’t really compare it to 2008, because last year everything got thrown out the window. After Thanksgiving it all just fell off a cliff.”

Research from SearchIgnite may reveal a rise in online conversions and retail sales, but findings released Monday from CrownPeak suggests that companies are not making the most of online paid search engine marketing dollars. The study, “Holiday PPC Ad Strategies,” suggests that retailers could do better by improving the connection between paid search ads and Web site landing pages.

In fact, of the 66% of advertisers that did not connect holiday search ads to targeted landing pages, nearly 13% drove traffic to the advertiser’s home page. The remainder misdirected ads to general category pages, or ads that did not integrate the advertising copy. Only 34% of holiday-themed search ads analyzed in the study drove traffic to retail landing pages, but few had a call to action.

Half of product-specific advertisements linked either to a canned search or category page, or the retailers’ home page. Some advertisers — primarily content aggregators — directed ads to specific landing pages, which featured advertisements for other providers of the product.

As part of the two-week study, CrownPeak analyzed search engine marketing results across 10 different holiday-themed phrases, including holiday deals, holiday gifts, Nintendo Wii, Elmo Live, and Christmas decorations. Individual advertisements were analyzed from more than 100 online marketers, all of which leverage the Google AdWords pay-per-click advertising product to disseminate campaigns.

Source:  MediaPost News

Bing Offers Paid Search Engine Marketing for News

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Microsoft thinks it has found a way around Google’s dominance of search engine marketing, a way to make its Bing search engine a winner.

Money.

Microsoft has suggested to high web site traffic news sites that they get unlisted from Google, by writing robots.txt files that keep them out of Google’s index, in exchange for Microsoft cash and placement on its Bing search engine.

If Microsoft is ready to take the next step, and build something like Google News for those sites it’s paying for placement, with enough online advertising to make up its costs from paying for links, then the search competition has a new front.

Bing may finally have a chance.

Let’s say a news site makes enough from a page view that they can pay their employees. The more page views the employees’ content generates, the more money they make, and the more money the website makes.

Now what if that news site decided to take Microsoft up on its offer, and the employees’ stories disappeared from the Google?

The news site would take a short-term hit to their web site traffic, and they would lose money.

But Microsoft might use co-op advertising to try and bring this web site traffic back to the news site, running ads reading, say, “read so-and-so’s article, only through Bing,” maybe with that employee’s picture. Some of these ads would run on the news site, so in addition to the link payment there’s online ad revenue coming in to the publisher.

Now let’s assume that, instead of compensating the employees based on page views, the news site just paid them a straight salary, and divorced them from its business model. Now its search deal with Microsoft becomes none of the employees’ business, just as its relationships with the advertisers on their page are none of their business.

Maybe the employees will get a raise, but that decision won’t ride on their web site traffic but the news site’s view on the employees’ writing, on their editorial contribution, and on how they help make the site look good.

You start to see how this works. But it starts with Microsoft getting its investment back. Can it generate enough online ad revenue from general news searchers at Bing to make up for whatever it pays News Corp., ZDNet, or any other content provider?

And how might Google then respond? Will it add video ads to Google News, and share that revenue with the sites who link to it? Will we then have to use two news search engines in order to find out what’s going on in the world? Only time will tell.

Marketing Solutions Company the Wave of the Future

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The New Jersey advertising agency of the future will have to adapt to the changing ways of the business world.  Instead of distinguishing themselves between specific disciplines, such as just a reputation management company, or just a database marketing company, or just a website development company, or just a mobile marketing company, New Jersey advertising agencies of the future will have to broaden their horizons. They will have to become full on all-solutions marketing companies. A recent post on a great blog called Actionable Insights by Covario explains in full detail why a simple advertising agency may be a thing of the past. In the future, a marketing solutions company will be the answer to a business’s problems.

You can read the full blog entry here.

Organic SEO NJ Listings and Paid Search Engine Marketing Work Best Together

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A recent study from 2 SEM experts, professors at NYU Stern, revealed that organic search results play a direct role in a paid listing getting clicked. The study showed that if your business has a paid result and an organic result appear simultaneously, your business has a better chance of your paid result getting clicked than if the organic result had not shown up.

Professors Anindya Ghose and Sha Yang have pointed out the following findings from their 52 page long research paper entitled “Analyzing the Relationship between Organic and Sponsored Search Advertising: Positive, Negative or Zero Interdependence?“:

  • On average, the impact of organic SEO NJ listings on paid search engine marketing is 3.5x stronger than vice-versa, because consumers trust organic SEO NJ listings more than paid search engine marketing ads.
  • The positive association between paid search engine marketing and organic SEO NJ listings increases advertisers’ profits by 6.15% when compared to profits with just paid listings or organic listings alone. The positive association is strongest when advertiser-specific keywords are used; it is the weakest when brand-specific and generic keywords are used.
  • CTRs, online conversions rates, and total revenues are higher when both paid search engine marketing and organic SEO NJ listings are present simultaneously rather than when paid search engine marketing ads are absent.
  • The combined CTRs are 5.1% higher when paid search engine marketing and organic SEO NJ listings are present simultaneously rather than when only the organic SEO NJ listings are present.
  • The combined traffic conversion rate goes up by 11.7% when paid search engine marketing and organic SEO NJ listings are present simultaneously rather than when organic SEO NJ listings appear alone.
  • Paid search engine marketing drives up 54% of total revenue growth.

Being on Google's First Page Isn't Always Good

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What do you want your online marketing campaign to accomplish for you? Are there any reasons why you would not want your pages to be found for your targeted keyword phrases on page 1?

Here are 3 reasons as to why that may be the case.

Is there intent for actual commerce?

Let’s say you are the first result.

You should be asking yourself, what is the intent of this keyword phrase? Do the words contained in the keyword phrase give any indication of someone getting ready to spend money on a product/service that you offer?

For example, compare these keyword phrases: SEO NJ, automotive search engine marketing, and online press release service. The latter 2 phrases give an indication of someone who is getting ready to spend money.

If you are targeting a keyword phrase that has questionable intention, there really shouldn’t be any reason to be found on page 1. It would be better to target more appropriate phrases instead.

If there’s no intent for actual commerce then that keyword phrase isn’t helping your online marketing efforts.

Traffic Really Matters

If you can have a first page result in position 4, or a second page result in position 12, which would you choose? Is this an obvious choice?

What if the first page choice has 3,300 monthly search queries for its keyword, but the second page choice has 22,200 monthly search queries for its keyword.

Would you still believe that the best choice in this example is the first page result?

According to numbers from Aaron Wall’s site, approximately 6% of search users will click on the number 4 result in Google. That’s 198 visitors in a month.

And over 1% will click on the number 12 search result. That’s 222 visitors per month.

The second choice is now the obvious choice. The higher traffic volume will result in a higher percentage of online conversions.

Smart Searchers Bring Value

The people that click the first result in the SERPs are more often that not less serious than people who go through the first few results or who continue searching onto the second page.

There is something to be said about avoiding people who almost randomly click the first result and who may have impulse control issues.

These may not be the best potential clients for your products/services. For an online agency like us, we like our clients to be a bit more informed so we can be on the same page when it comes to performance. The searchers who don’t just click on the first result but read through a few are usually the more informed people.

A second page result could bring you more serious potential customers, people who are more likely to actually read your website content, understand your products/services better, and be more likely to become a traffic conversion.

Google Caffeine Set to Go Live

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Google Caffeine is being rolled out and there are going to be changes in the search results.

There’s no need to panic if your rankings change for the worse with the new architecture. Just keep on doing good SEO NJ. That will surely will help you restore your rankings in the new Google.

If your web site traffic is wholly dependent on Google rankings, then there are ways to safeguard yourself from a drastic traffic drop. Go to your Google Analytics account and export all the major keywords that drive your traffic. Check your rank on multiple keywords and keep an eye on your rankings fluctuations. This way you’ll be able to spot ranking drops as soon as they occur and try to fix the problem, preventing traffic drops. If you see your rank for your major selling keyword drop, then a PPC campaign can be a quick fix for the time your SEO efforts take effect.

Mercedes Benz E Class Cabrio

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This is a Mercedes Benz E Class Cabrio.

These design elements are nearly identical to the design elements on the Mercedes Benz E Class Coupe. Like the coupe, the Cabrio has a canvas roof and a unique pop-up wind blocker that reduces air turbulence when the roof is down.

Also like the coupe, engine options are expected to include a 292 horsepower, 3.5-liter V6 and a 5.5-liter V8 with 388 horsepower.

Look for the Mercedes Benz E Class Cabrio to debut at either the North American International Auto Show or the Geneva Motor Show.

Use Your Ad Dollars Wisely in a Growing Economy: Email Advertising and Direct Mail

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This time I will talk about email database marketing and direct mail.

Email database marketing has increased in the past few years, but there still are limitations. Double opt-ins these days are the norm. Yet still, most click-through rates still average less than 0.5%.

This means that you can leverage your ad budget using a form of traditional media, namely direct mail. There are great advantages to a targeted direct mail program. First, due to higher rates for paper and postage, a lot of the competition has gone away. Direct mail is also one of the best performers when it comes to ROI, especially if you have a great offer and a great database marketing list. A great database marketing list is essential, so you must assemble your list with all the care in the world. If this is done properly, your database marketing list will be your business’s most valuable asset.

Typical direct mail response rates range from 1% to 2% for general lists. But a mailing with a great offer to a targeted list in a specific industry can increase these rates many times over.

That’s the last bit of advice on getting the most money out of your marketing NJ dollars. Make sure that you test, measure, and track all of your ads so you can tell how many leads they generate, and how much your ROI is. Always know what you are buying.

Use Your Ad Dollars Wisely in a Growing Economy: Reputation Management by Being a Contrarian

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This time I will talk about running a reputation management campaign by being a contrarian.

These days it’s great to go against what everyone else is doing, such as being optimistic when everyone else is pessimistic, or starting a business when everyone else is getting laid off.

You can use your story to your advantage by including it in your pitch to any traditional media or your online press releases. This way, you have more of a chance of being mentioned, especially if your business is unique or operating in an interesting niche.

Great stories are always in demand by media outlets that are looking for points of view that oppose the general media narrative of the day. At this point, the narrative in the U.S. is doom and gloom, but if you are the bright point of light, you can enjoy reputation management rewards now and for years to come.

Next time, I will talk about email database marketing and direct mail.

Use Your Ad Dollars Wisely in a Growing Economy: Leveraging for Better Ads

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This time I will talk about negotiating in a buyer’s market and leveraging your business to get the most out of your New Jersey advertising dollars.

Since we are in a buyer’s market right now, your business is in a great position to add as much value as possible. For television advertising this can mean that your business is mentioned more in intros and outros to commercial breaks. For radio advertising, this means a higher frequency of mentioning your business’s name, or co-op advertising of a local event. For print advertising, this means bigger ads and more ad placement.

Finally, you should try to leverage any online marketing package that is presented to you in order to get as many leads as possible.

Next time, I will talk about establishing a reputation management campaign by being a contrarian.

Use Your Ad Dollars Wisely in a Growing Economy: Leads Over Branding

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The economy is springing back into action, and as such, this is your opportunity to position your business as THE place to go to for your product/service. By expanding your marketing NJ budget, as the now growing economy will enable you, you can add value that will result in increased reach and frequency. Both of these are essential to getting more business and increasing profits. In the next couple of posts, I will explain how you can add value to your marketing New Jersey campaign so that your ad dollars aren’t wasted.

The first thing to remember is that leads are much more important than branding right now. When revamping your marketing NJ campaign, or starting a new business, generating new leads is key, even if your online agency or online marketing company tells you different.

Of course branding will help to create a strong identity, and a fancy logo can help achieve that. But nothing creates a stronger identity than giving the best products/services to alot of consumers. So, make sure that your online marketing company is spending more time at generating leads than it is at branding. Thus, it’s critical that your ads can be responded to, so have a call-to-action, whether it’s a “call us” or a “click here”.

Your business needs to be the provider of sought after products/services, especially for people actively looking for lower-cost and better products/services. You need to be able to find an online agency that can deliver your message to consumers. I went over how to find the best ad agency for you in an older post.

Next time, I will go over negotiating and leveraging.

Mobile Marketing to Increase Dramatically in 2010

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According to a new study, mobile marketing budgets are going to increase dramatically over the next year. 31% of New Jersey advertising agencies anticipate a budget between $100,000 and $250,000 on mobile marketing in 2010, compared to only 22% of New Jersey advertising agencies a year ago.

About 13% of New Jersey’s online marketing companies plan to spend from $250,000 to $500,000, up from 4% of New Jersey’s online marketing companies in 2009. More than 15% will have a budget of more than $1 million for mobile marketing campaigns, compared to only 11% a year earlier. 23% are budgeting less than $100,000 and 10% don’t even know how much they are going to spend on mobile marketing.

The study also showed that 60% of marketing NJ firms that aren’t doing mobile marketing yet plan on buying mobile marketing in 2010.

30% of marketing New Jersey firms say that mobile marketing has become an integral part of the advertising media mix. Among New Jersey advertising agencies that have run mobile marketing campaigns, 78% said that they met campaign goals, while 80% said that they developed internal resources to support mobile efforts.

The proliferation of Google Android-based devices, such as smartphones, should help an online agency more easily run campaigns across different smartphones.

Email Database Marketing is Becoming Difficult

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For many online marketing New Jersey advertising companies, traffic conversion rates are alot less than what they used to be. But simultaneously there are also some online marketing services that have experienced no significant drop in online conversions. This is because they have built exceptional subscriber loyalty over some years.

For many online marketing New Jersey advertising companies, the biggest problem is email database marketing deliverability. Email database marketing is being filtered so heavily today that often less than 20% of a large mailing list gets delivered.

However, there are a few ways you can improve your email deliverability. One such way is to run it through a spam checker before sending it out. The best email database marketing programs have built in systems that give you spam scores before sending your email out. So, for example, let’s your email scores higher than a 1 on a 5 point scale, you should probably revise your email.

Also, a business totally dependent upon email database marketing is not a very solid business. Businesses need a database that has not only names and email addresses, but physical mailing addresses as well. That way, if something apocalyptic ever happened in the world of email or the internet, they could just start using direct mail and still be in business.

Many ISP’s now monitor email delivery rates, bounce rates, and even open rates. They use readily available data, and if a given ISP or third party list host has a dismal record, they may block all emails from that source.  If ISPs are blocking sources that send out alot of emails that have very poor open rates, some online agencies may have to move to a different outlet.

For example, a business could start marketing through various social networking sites, such as Facebook, Twitter, or MySpace, and even build a larger email database. Businesses could use these social networking sites in much the same way that email is used. They can send direct communication messages with product/service offers, discounts, value deals, etc. They can also distribute online press releases through their social networks by greating interest groups or fan pages. Social networking sites are also a free and easy way to perform reputation management. And, since social networking sites are free to use, businesses will save money.

Email Advertising is the Preferred Form of Communication Among Consumers

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In a recent survey, email database marketing was shown to be the preferred method of communication. When asked to rank their preferred methods of receiving marketing messages from vendors, 62% of responding consumers said that email database marketing was their preferred channel of communication, followed by 23% for direct mail, and 13% for social media. The least preferred way to be contacted was telemarketing, with 80% putting it at the bottom of their lists.

The survey, conducted in Boston, MA, in October 2009, also showed that email database marketing communications frequently trigger purchases, with 75% of respondents indicating that they had bought products or services as a direct result of receiving an email marketing message from a vendor.

The most common items bought as a result of email database marketing were clothing and accessories (82%), followed by purchases from restaurants and coffee shops by 49% of respondents. Other popular items bought as a direct result of email database marketing campaigns include grocery items (40%) and personal electronics (38%).

The survey also asked consumers about their involvement in social media direct marketing.

Social media marketing was found to be significant, with 40% of respondents stating they receive correspondence from vendors on the social networking sites they use, such as Facebook and Twitter. Nearly one in five people (17%) had volunteered or requested that companies actively contact or update them via these social media platforms.

Online Radio Advertising to Grow in the Next Couple of Years

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Online radio advertising revenue is expected by SNL Kagan to grow 12% this year, to $441 million; in 2010, online radio advertising revenue will leap by 20%, to $530 million.

Online marketing revenue will also grow from 2.7% of total radio advertising revenue in 2009 to 3.2% of the total in 2010. By 2013, online marketing revenue growth is expected to level off, making up 4.7% of radio advertising’s total revenue.

SNL Kagan analyst Justin Nielson points out that radio broadcasters were slow to embrace new technologies, but says that, with the decline of traditional ad spending, radio stations have “turned to online marketing initiatives to grow top-line revenues, improving their Web sites and embracing online streaming and mobile apps to drive their local base to their multiple platforms. With total radio advertising revenue only expected to post modest growth over the next five years, it has become increasingly vital for stations to monetize digital innovations.”

ZenithOptimedia predicts that overall radio advertising revenue will return to positive growth in 2011.

PricewaterhouseCoopers expects that terrestrial radio will decline by a 4.7% compound annual rate over the next several years, to $13.6 billion in 2013. Radio advertising is expected to drop 14.2% this year to $14.8 billion, but will begin to turn around in 2010 and 2011; PwC says positive growth won’t be seen again until 2012.

Radio One is one radio company that is beginning to pull itself out of the advertising slump. Though third quarter revenue fell 12% – and automotive and financial sector advertising dropped 37.6% and 22.9% respectively – Q3 was the company’s second consecutive profitable quarter, having earned $14.2 million, compared with a loss of $266.1 million last year (the year ago period results were affected by a one-time write-down of $337.9 million).

Radio One said some categories, like food and beverage, healthcare and retail are showing signs of improvement.

–Source:  MediaBuyerPlanner

More Things to Look for When Finding a SEO NJ Vendor

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Looking for a SEO NJ vendor?

Because SEO is sometimes not fully understood by clients, they often struggle to know what to look for in a SEO NJ firm, and what types of activities and deliverables an SEO project should entail.

When you solicit proposals from vendors, it is important to have a frame of reference for what to expect in a proposal. What are elements that should be a part of a typical SEO project? What does a comprehensive, well-defined SEO program or project look like?

That’s why it is important to do your research on SEO NJ so that you are somewhat educated on how SEO works and what type of activities are typically involved in the process. This will give you some sense of a benchmark as to where you should be heading and enable you to better evaluate what is put in front of you from a given vendor. It will also help you compare across multiple vendor proposals to determine which one seems the most thorough or appropriate for your needs.

Once you feel sufficiently educated, you can begin your online marketing services vendor search. Depending on your procurement approach, you may request a proposal from one or several vendors. These proposals will vary in style and contents, and the next section will help you better navigate these in order to determine which proposal best meets your needs.

Just like any proposal from a potential partner, you first need to ensure that they have understood and integrated your project objectives, as well as any relevant requirements or constraints within the proposal. At least a brief reiteration of your goals and how the SEO project will meet these should be included.

If the company has understood your goals and requirements, they should be able to articulate how the SEO program will aim to achieve those.

A solid SEO project proposal should ideally include consideration of the three main elements of SEO: Web site structure, content, and link building.
 

  • Web site structure: Activities to ensure the site is built or revamped in a way that is search-engine “friendly” so the Web site structure follows industry best practices in terms of technical architecture, coding, hierarchy, navigation, linking, redirects, etc., and can be easily accessed, crawled and indexed by the search engine spiders.
     
  • Web site content: Activities to ensure the site content is optimized for search engines, utilizing specific keyword terms of value to your business. This typically involves keyword research and selection, development of keyword-rich meta data (page titles, descriptions), and integration of keywords into on-page elements including headers, body copy, links, alt text, etc.)
     
  • Link building: Activities to increase the authority of your Web site through the acquisition of relevant, authoritative inbound links from third-party sites. Link building typically takes two forms: direct, wherein other Web sites are directly solicited for links, and indirect, wherein activities are undertaken that would encourage inbound links, such as participation in social networks or user-generated content site (e.g. blogs, forums, etc.), distribution of press releases, or article syndication.

In addition to the actual SEO NJ activities, the proposal should also review and include the analytics approach for the project, including pre- and post- benchmarking, definition of KPIs, and the reporting framework (frequency, depth, format).

Related to measurement and evaluation, at least some minimal discussion of ongoing SEO, maintenance, and optimization should also be present (i.e. whether it’s included in the scope or not of the current project, and if included, what would it consist of).

A well-designed proposal should also include a detailed review of the key deliverables, which should elaborate on the areas above. “Deliverables” outline what is going to be delivered as part of the project. Depending on the style of the proposal, the presentation of these will vary. But these samples should give you an idea of the type of things you should be seeing.

The pricing for each deliverable should be clearly laid out in the proposal so that you can understand the cost of each activity and the time and resources involved. The overall project budget should also be disclosed, including a payment schedule, as well as any terms and conditions associated with the project.

Some “nice-to-haves” in a proposal would include items such as:

  • An overview of SEO (what it is, how it works).
  • Key definitions/glossary of terms.
  • An overview of the capabilities and experience of the company/SEO specialist or team.

So if you’re looking to find a potential SEO NJ vendor worthy of your investment, hopefully these quick tips will aid in your decision-making process. Happy hunting!

–Source:  ClickZ Experts

Local Link Building to Increase Your Website's Rank

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Have you spend alot of time looking far and wide for links to your Web site? You may be overlooking opportunities in your home town. Local business groups, such as a Chamber of Commerce or regional business council, can offer some great opportunities for links to your Web site. We’ll explore the process of finding these link opportunities on local business groups’ Web sites.

First, you’ll have to put together a list of all local business organizations in your area — even the very small ones. Then spend some time on each of their sites to find the low-hanging fruit, which is usually the member directory. Those often aren’t direct links.

That’s when most people stop their search because the obvious link opportunities aren’t present. In the process, they fail to notice other valuable links that could elevate their site into the top 10, thereby heavily increasing web site traffic conversions. It only takes a few high-quality links to make a difference.

Back to the site — did you check their pages related to your industry? Do a simple Google search, using this code for your chamber’s site: (site:chamber.com keyword). Replace “chamber.com” with the actual URL of their site, and “keyword” with broad-based terms related to your industry, such as medical, auto, attorney, etc. You may find pages that mention members in specific industries, or a place where companies in each vertical can display special offers.

Another approach is to look to see if they give direct links when they profile a company in their news section. Or find out if they need sponsors for upcoming events. Does the organization do any kind of community outreach that would draw media attention?
Of course, acquiring these types of links requires more work than simply filling out a form. They may require several e-mails, phone calls, or face-to-face meetings. Yet the effort is well worth it, in order to obtain top rankings.

Let’s say you get them to profile your company in their news section. With a small suggestion, you can get a deep link within the content to one of your main product pages with the keywords as anchor text, as well as a link to your home page. This is usually a best practice for marketing NJ.

While many would be happy with the above links, why not upgrade them? That’s accomplished by getting other sites to link to your new profile page. Every time another site links to your company’s profile, it increases the value of those links to your site, helping to build website traffic.

A link obtained from a page with external links to that page is more powerful. Many in the industry search out those existing pages with a high number of external links.

Why not reverse engineer the process? Get the links first, then get sites to link to that page. This is especially useful because sites can be hesitant to link to an e-commerce site. It’s more likely that they’ll link to a trusted page on a site, such as a Chamber of Commerce.

Now promote the company profile by all means available to build those links. This includes on your own site, online press releases, social media, blogs, and personal contacts. It’s time to call in some favors. Don’t forget your New Jersey advertising free newspaper, bloggers, and media companies.

Instead of overlooking link marketing opportunities, start exploring sites deeper. Look for more than just the easy links, which often have less value, and go after those less accessible links. The results could just be top rankings in the near future for your company.

–Source:  Search Engine Watch